Admission Last Dates Extended. UG Programmes 30th September 2020 and PG Programmes 10th October 2020.

Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED)

Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED)

Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED)

For CECED Website

VISION

The vision of CECED is to promote systemic understanding of developmentally, contextually appropriate and inclusive ECED with a focus on early learning. More specifically, it aims to: (a) Expand the landscape of indigenous knowledge on ECED and narrow the gap between theory, research, policy and practice. (b) Strengthen the momentum for high quality, play-based ECED and (c) Critique and provide evidence-based, policy-related advice and feedback on existing programs and provisions for children, across public, private and voluntary sectors.

MISSION

CECED is guided by the mission to contribute towards the national goal of social justice and equity by promoting developmentally and contextually appropriate ECED as every child's right to a sound foundation for development and learning in the first eight years of a child's life. It aims at this mission through its three major functions namely, expanding indigenous research, systemic capacity strengthening and evidence based advocacy in developmentally and contextually appropriate and inclusive Early Childhood Education and Development.

CECED at AUD

Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED) at Ambedkar University Delhi is envisaged to meet this very need by serving as an independent and dedicated technical institution, with a mandate to address issues of quality and inclusion in policies and provisions for the young child. The Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED) was established on 12th October 2009 and is located within the organizational structure of the Ambedkar University Delhi (AUD), which in essence is multidisciplinary and focused on a humanistic and equitable approach towards education and development. The presence of this Centre in the University gives it greater professional credibility and provides it with the necessary professional and multi-disciplinary academic support.

 

CECED STAFF DETAILS

S.NOName of EmployeeDesignation  E Mail ID
1Ms. Abhidha SethSenior Project Associate abhidha@aud.ac.in  
2Mr. Ahmad Sufyan QaziSenior Project Assistant ahmad@aud.ac.in
3Ms. Anjali SharmaSenior Project Assistant aneesh@aud.ac.in
4Ms. Divya DuttSenior Project Assistant divyadutt@aud.ac.in
5Ms. Jasmine KaurAccounts Officer jasmine@aud.ac.in
6Mr. Manish SharmaOffice Assistant msharma@aud.ac.in
7Mr. Mohd. UmarSenior Project Assistant umar@aud.ac.in
8Dr. Payal SahuProgramme Manager payal@aud.ac.in
9Ms. Pooja MalhotraProgramme Manager pooja@aud.ac.in
10Dr. Preeti RaniProject Associate preetirani@aud.ac.in
11Mr. Rajeev BhardwajAdmin, HR and Secretarial Assistant rbhardwaj@aud.ac.in
12Dr. Rashim PalSenior Project Assistant rashimpal@aud.ac.in
13Ms. Ruchi SinghProject Associate ruchisingh@aud.ac.in  
14Ms. Sanno SrivastavaSenior Project Assistant sanno@aud.ac.in
15Ms. Swati PandeySenior Project Assistant swatipandey@aud.ac.in
16Ms. Chhavi MangleekProject Associate(Advocacy & Communication) chhavi@aud.ac.in

 

AUD FUNDED STAFF LIST

S. NOName of EmployeeDesignation  E Mail ID
1Professor Vrinda DattaDirector, CECEDvrinda@aud.ac.in
2Dr. Aneesh KurianAssistant Professoraneesh@aud.ac.in
3Dr. Deepshikha SinghAssistant Professordeepshikha@aud.ac.in
4Mr. Anil Singh RawatOffice Assistantasrawat@aud.ac.in

 

Ambedkar University - Lodhi Road Campus
Room-5, IInd Floor, Aliganj,
BK Dutt Colony,
Lodhi Road,
New Delhi -110003
Tel: +91-11-24654732/30
Fax: +91-11-23863742
E-mail: cecedaud@aud.ac.in
Website: http://ceced.net/