Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED)

Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED)

Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED)

For CECED Website

CECED's Internship Policy 2015-16

The Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED) is envisaged as an institution that brings together research, policy and practice in the area of Early Childhood Education and Development (ECED) within a coherent and holistic conceptual frame. CECED’s vision is to promote systemic understanding of developmentally and contextually appropriate and inclusive ECED with a focus on early learning. The Centre’s mission is to contribute to the national goals of social justice and equity by advocating and promoting every child’s right to a solid foundation for life through ECED. The Centre aims towards evidence-based quality promotion in ECED through research, capacity building and advocacy.

Since 2009, CECED has actively procured funding from several national and international agencies for its projects related to research and evaluation, quality promotion and capacity building and advocacy and networking in the area of ECED. Among its several research projects which have been initiated and completed, its flagship research is the ongoing longitudinal study, which has explored the impact of quality of early childhood education on school readiness in children. At the Centre, capacity building has included providing technical support to states and the launching of an MA in Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE) in collaboration with School of Education Studies. The Centre’s Web portal, ECED Policy Brief Series, seminars and conferences serve as a medium for evidence-based advocacy.

CECED Team

CENTRE FOR EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION AND DEVELOPMENT (CECED)

S.NOName of EmployeeDesignation  E Mail ID
1Ms. Abhidha SethSenior Project Associate abhidha@aud.ac.in  
2Mr. Adeeb BasharSenior Project Assistant adeeb@aud.ac.in  
3Mr. Ahmad Sufyan QaziSenior Project Assistant ahmad@aud.ac.in
4Ms. Anjali SharmaSenior Project Assistant aneesh@aud.ac.in
5Ms. Divya DuttSenior Project Assistant divyadutt@aud.ac.in  
6Ms. Geetanjali KumariMentor geetanjalik@aud.ac.in
7Ms. Jasmine KaurAccounts Officerjasmine@aud.ac.in
8Ms. Jyoti RanaSenior Project Assistant jyotirana@aud.ac.in
9Mr. Manish SharmaOffice Assistantmsharma@aud.ac.in
10Ms. Mansi MalhotraSenior Project Assistantmmalhotra@aud.ac.in
11Ms. Meenu KumariProject Associatemeenu@aud.ac.in
12Mr. Mohd. UmarSenior Project Assistantumar@aud.ac.in
13Ms. Namrata RawatSenior Project Associatenamratarawat@aud.ac.in  
14Dr. Payal SahuSenior Programme Managerpayal@aud.ac.in
15Ms. Pooja MalhotraProgramme Managerpooja@aud.ac.in
16Ms. Prachi GuptaSenior Project Assistantprachigupta@aud.ac.in
17Dr. Preeti RaniProject Associatepreetirani@aud.ac.in
18Mr. Rajeev BhardwajAdmin, HR and Secretarial Assistantrbhardwaj@aud.ac.in
19Dr. Rashim PalSenior Project Associaterashimpal@aud.ac.in
20Ms. Ruchi SinghProject Associateruchisingh@aud.ac.in  
21Ms. Rupjyoti KonwarMentorrupjyoti@aud.ac.in
22Ms. Sanno SrivastavaSenior Project Associatesanno@aud.ac.in
23Ms. Simranjeet KaurSenior Project Assistantsimranjeet@aud.ac.in
24Ms. Swati PandeySenior Project Assistantswatipandey@aud.ac.in
25Ms. Tulika GargSenior Project Assistanttulika@aud.ac.in

 

AUD FUNDED STAFF LIST

S. NOEmployee CodeName of EmployeeDesignation  E Mail ID
1NAProfessor Vrinda DattaDirector, CECEDvrinda@aud.ac.in
2NADr. Sunita SinghAssociate Professor (SES)sunitasingh@aud.ac.in
3NADr. Monimalika DayAssociate Professor (SES)monimalika@aud.ac.in
4NADr. Aneesh KurianAssistant Professoraneesh@aud.ac.in
5NADr. Deepshikha SinghAssistant Professordeepshikha@aud.ac.in
6NAMr. Anil Singh RawatOffice Assistantasrawat@aud.ac.in

Click here for a summary chart of CECED

Room No. 307, Admin Block
Ambedkar University Delhi
Lothian Road, Kashmere Gate Campus,
Delhi-110006

Tel: +91-11-23863740, 23863743
Fax: +91-11-23863742
E-mail: cecedaud@aud.ac.in