Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED)

Exploring School Readiness



CECED's Internship Policy 2015-16


The Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED) is envisaged as an institution that brings together research, policy and practice in the area of Early Childhood Education and Development (ECED) within a coherent and holistic conceptual frame. CECED’s vision is to promote systemic understanding of developmentally and contextually appropriate and inclusive ECED with a focus on early learning. The Centre’s mission is to contribute to the national goals of social justice and equity by advocating and promoting every child’s right to a solid foundation for life through ECED. The Centre aims towards evidence-based quality promotion in ECED through research, capacity building and advocacy.


Since 2009, CECED has actively procured funding from several national and international agencies for its projects related to research and evaluation, quality promotion and capacity building and advocacy and networking in the area of ECED. Among its several research projects which have been initiated and completed, its flagship research is the ongoing longitudinal study, which has explored the impact of quality of early childhood education on school readiness in children.  At the Centre, capacity building has included providing technical support to states and the launching of an MA in Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE) in collaboration with School of Education Studies. The Centre’s Web portal, ECED Policy Brief Series, seminars and conferences serve as a medium for evidence-based advocacy.






S.No. Name   DESIGNATION  E-mail  ID
1 Manish Sharma Office Assistant msharma@aud.ac.in
2 S P Mahala Consultant (F&A) mahla@aud.ac.in
3 Shipra Sharma Senior Project Associate shipra@aud.ac.in
4 Meenakshi Dogra Senior Project Associate meenakshidogra@aud.ac.in
5 Dr. Payal Sahu Senior Programme Manager payal@aud.ac.in
6 Rinku Bora Project Associate – Communications rinkubora@aud.ac.in
7 Komal Khanna Project Assistant komal@aud.ac.in
8 Saanchi Marwaha Programme Manager saanchi@aud.ac.in
9 Aneesh Kurian Project Associate aneesh@aud.ac.in
10 Rajeev Bhardwaj Admin and Secretarial Assistant rbhardwaj@aud.ac.in
11 Adeeb Bashar Project Assistant adeeb@aud.ac.in
12 Madhulika Jha Project Associate madhulikha@aud.ac.in
13 Preeti Rani Project Associate preetirani@aud.ac.in
14 Jyoti Rana Project Assistant jyotirana@aud.ac.in
15 Prachi Gupta Project Assistant prachigupta@aud.ac.in
16 Shreya Bhardwaj Project Assistant shreya@aud.ac.in
17 Mohammad Saqib Project Assistant saqib@aud.ac.in
18 Abhidha Seth Senior Project Associate abhidha@aud.ac.in
19 Dishanka Gogoi Project Associate - Research dishanka@aud.ac.in
20 Geetanjali Mentor geetanjalik@aud.ac.in
21 Mansi Malhotra Project Assistant – Advocacy, Communication and Documentation mmalhotra@aud.ac.in
22 Ruchi Singh Project Associate – Curriculum Development ruchisingh@aud.ac.in
23 Rupjyoti Konwar Mentor rupjyoti@aud.ac.in
24 Priyanka Karjee Project Assistant – Curriculum Development pkarjee@aud.ac.in
25 Haritika Deudeja Project Assistant – Curriculum Development haritika@aud.ac.in
26 Rashim Pal Senior Project Associate rashi47@yahoo.com




S.No. Name   DESIGNATION  E-mail  ID
1 Anil Singh Rawat Office Assistant asrawat@aud.ac.in
2 Dr. Monimalika Day Associate Professor monimalika@aud.ac.in
3 Dr. Sunita Singh Associate Professor sunitasingh@aud.ac.in
4 Dr. Sheetal Nagpal Assitant Professor sheetal@aud.ac.in
5 Professor Vrinda Datta Director, CECED vrinda@aud.ac.in