Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED)


Exploring School Readiness

 

 

CECED's Internship Policy 2015-16

 

The Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED) is envisaged as an institution that brings together research, policy and practice in the area of Early Childhood Education and Development (ECED) within a coherent and holistic conceptual frame. CECED’s vision is to promote systemic understanding of developmentally and contextually appropriate and inclusive ECED with a focus on early learning. The Centre’s mission is to contribute to the national goals of social justice and equity by advocating and promoting every child’s right to a solid foundation for life through ECED. The Centre aims towards evidence-based quality promotion in ECED through research, capacity building and advocacy.

 

Since 2009, CECED has actively procured funding from several national and international agencies for its projects related to research and evaluation, quality promotion and capacity building and advocacy and networking in the area of ECED. Among its several research projects which have been initiated and completed, its flagship research is the ongoing longitudinal study, which has explored the impact of quality of early childhood education on school readiness in children.  At the Centre, capacity building has included providing technical support to states and the launching of an MA in Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE) in collaboration with School of Education Studies. The Centre’s Web portal, ECED Policy Brief Series, seminars and conferences serve as a medium for evidence-based advocacy.

 

CECED Team

 

CENTRE FOR EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION AND DEVELOPMENT (CECED)

 

CECED STAFF DETAILS

 

S.NO Name of Employee Designation   E Mail ID
1 Ms. Abhidha Seth Senior Project Associate   abhidha@aud.ac.in  
2 Mr. Adeeb Bashar Senior Project Assistant   adeeb@aud.ac.in  
3 Mr. Ahmad Sufyan Qazi Senior Project Assistant   ahmad@aud.ac.in
4 Ms. Anjali Sharma Senior Project Assistant   aneesh@aud.ac.in
5 Ms. Divya Dutt Senior Project Assistant   divyadutt@aud.ac.in  
6 Ms. Geetanjali Kumari Mentor   geetanjalik@aud.ac.in
7 Ms. Jasmine Kaur Accounts Officer jasmine@aud.ac.in
8 Ms. Jyoti Rana Senior Project Assistant   jyotirana@aud.ac.in
9 Mr. Manish Sharma Office Assistant msharma@aud.ac.in
10 Ms. Mansi Malhotra Senior Project Assistant mmalhotra@aud.ac.in
11 Ms. Meenu Kumari Project Associate meenu@aud.ac.in
12 Mr. Mohd. Umar Senior Project Assistant umar@aud.ac.in
13 Ms. Namrata Rawat Senior Project Associate namratarawat@aud.ac.in  
14 Dr. Payal Sahu Senior Programme Manager payal@aud.ac.in
15 Ms. Pooja Malhotra Programme Manager pooja@aud.ac.in
16 Ms. Prachi Gupta Senior Project Assistant prachigupta@aud.ac.in
17 Dr. Preeti Rani Project Associate preetirani@aud.ac.in
18 Mr. Rajeev Bhardwaj Admin, HR and Secretarial Assistant rbhardwaj@aud.ac.in
19 Dr. Rashim Pal Senior Project Associate rashimpal@aud.ac.in
20 Ms. Ruchi Singh Project Associate ruchisingh@aud.ac.in  
21 Ms. Rupjyoti Konwar Mentor rupjyoti@aud.ac.in
22 Ms. Sanno Srivastava Senior Project Associate sanno@aud.ac.in
23 Ms. Simranjeet Kaur Senior Project Assistant simranjeet@aud.ac.in
24 Ms. Swati Pandey Senior Project Assistant swatipandey@aud.ac.in
25 Ms. Tulika Garg Senior Project Assistant tulika@aud.ac.in

 

AUD FUNDED STAFF LIST

 

S. NO Employee Code Name of Employee Designation   E Mail ID
1 NA Professor Vrinda Datta Director, CECED vrinda@aud.ac.in
2 NA Dr. Sunita Singh Associate Professor (SES) sunitasingh@aud.ac.in
3 NA Dr. Monimalika Day Associate Professor (SES) monimalika@aud.ac.in
4 NA Dr. Aneesh Kurian Assistant Professor aneesh@aud.ac.in
5 NA Dr. Deepshikha Singh Assistant Professor deepshikha@aud.ac.in
6 NA Mr. Anil Singh Rawat Office Assistant asrawat@aud.ac.in