Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED)


Exploring School Readiness

 

 

CECED's Internship Policy 2015-16

 

The Centre for Early Childhood Education and Development (CECED) is envisaged as an institution that brings together research, policy and practice in the area of Early Childhood Education and Development (ECED) within a coherent and holistic conceptual frame. CECED’s vision is to promote systemic understanding of developmentally and contextually appropriate and inclusive ECED with a focus on early learning. The Centre’s mission is to contribute to the national goals of social justice and equity by advocating and promoting every child’s right to a solid foundation for life through ECED. The Centre aims towards evidence-based quality promotion in ECED through research, capacity building and advocacy.

 

Since 2009, CECED has actively procured funding from several national and international agencies for its projects related to research and evaluation, quality promotion and capacity building and advocacy and networking in the area of ECED. Among its several research projects which have been initiated and completed, its flagship research is the ongoing longitudinal study, which has explored the impact of quality of early childhood education on school readiness in children.  At the Centre, capacity building has included providing technical support to states and the launching of an MA in Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE) in collaboration with School of Education Studies. The Centre’s Web portal, ECED Policy Brief Series, seminars and conferences serve as a medium for evidence-based advocacy.

 

CECED Team

 

CENTRE FOR EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION AND DEVELOPMENT (CECED)

 

NAME DESIGNATION EMAIL ID  Contact  Number
Abhishweta Jha Sr. Project Associate abhishweta[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Adeeb Bashar Project Assistant adeeb[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Aghna Shujat Project Assistant aghna[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Akshita Bhardwaj Project Associate akshita[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Anam Siddiqui Project Assistant anams[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Aneesh Kurian Project Associate aneesh[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Anil Singh Rawat Admin. & Finance Associate asrawat[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Anindita Medhi Project Assistant aninditamedhi[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Aparajita B Chaudhary Assistant Professor aparajita[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Insha Mohammad Project Assistant insha[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Jyoti Rana Project Assistant jyotirana[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Komal Khanna Project Assistant komal[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Kriti Sharma Project Associate kriti[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Madhulika Jha Project Associate madhulika[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Manish Sharma Office Assistant msharma[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Meenakshi Dogra Sr. Project Associate meenakshidogra[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Monica Jairam Project Assistant monica[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Monu Lal Sharma Project Associate monu[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Neha Singh Project Assistant nehasingh[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Payal Sahu Sr. Programme Manager payal[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Prachi Gupta Project Assistant prachigupta[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Preeti Mahalwal Project Associate preetimahalwal[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Preeti Rani Project Associate preetirani[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Rajeev Bhardwaj Admin & HR Assistant rbhardwaj[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Reshma Vats Sr. Project Associate reshma[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Richa Gupta Project Associate richagupta[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Rinku Bora Project Associate (Comm.) rinkubora[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Saanchi Marwaha Programme Manager saanchi[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Saqib M Project Assistant saqib[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
S P Mahala Consultant (Finance & A/Cs) mahla[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Shipra Sharma Sr. Project Associate shipra[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Shreya Bhardwaj Project Assistant shreya[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Sudarsan Behera Project Assistant sudarsan[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Sunita Sangar Admin Assistant sunitasangar[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in
Sunita Singh Director(O) & Associate Prof. sunitasingh[at]aud[dot]ac[dot]in 23864867